RSS Feed

A little card making

I am still pacing myself to look after my wrist, but have start making a few cards again. These started with a gelli print base using rose, purple, lemon and white, then adding words with a Carolyn Dube word stencil from Stencil Girl, layered hearts and detailing with a fine pen.

card 1 card 2

About Cath Sheard

Hi, my name is Cath Sheard. I'm a library manager, and have an Advanced Diploma of Arts & Creativity (Honours). My husband Tony is retired. Together we publish a community newspaper. We have no children together, but have plenty of "fur kids". It's a good life...

2 responses »

  1. The depth in your colors and the blending is beautiful! These feel so peaceful, so calming! Hope the wrist continues to improve!

    Reply
  2. It looks like you’ve been having a lot of fun despite the injury Cath. I checked back in your blog and wish I could have joined you for the fun at The Old Folks Hall (is it really called that?). Creating with a group is so much fun.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,236 other followers

