Water, water everywhere.

I’m still obsessively painting my way through a series of work based on my memories of the sea and sunsets.

Over the last week I’ve played with oil pastels, watercolour, alkyd oils, and acrylics. I’ve worked on pastel paper, white paper, black paper, cardboard…

I particularly like this one, based on my recollection of the tide coming in around the rocks at Mana Bay, Patea.

Today my main excitement was having to wash the kitten’s feet after she landed right in the middle of a very wet painting of the sea and then tried to run off with bright blue feet!! Luckily it was water based paint … but she certainly didn’t enjoy being dumped feet first in a basin of cold water!

4 thoughts on “Water, water everywhere.

Leave a Reply

