Trying it on for size


A new style that is. Just cos I can!!
I like ‘art brut’ and admire the work of artists like Jesse Reno, but no matter what I do, I just can’t paint like them. I can only paint like me. But it doesn’t stop me playing at their style from time to time. Like this, weird colours, spikey figure, lots of energy. Still with none of the charm of Jesse’s work. Sigh…

To check out the real deal go to http://www.blkmrktgallery.com — Jesse’s work is featured in this online gallery at present. I particularly like the one shown below, called ‘Without a Nest’. His work reminds me of Jean-Michel Basquiat.

By the way, it is obvious I am a lazy blogger playing catchup???

Leave a Reply

