Jelly Roll Quilts

I am reading a lovely new book called “Jelly Roll Quilts” by Pam & Nicky Lintott. Am I a quilter? Umm, no. Not yet anyway! But that doesn’t matter because this book is just so lovely to look at. The photos and colours are in inspiration regardless of the medium.
It’s something I have said before – I think one of the joys of being an artist, and one of the learned skills, is to really look, to really see, the world around us. I read books about anything just to see the world and have it inspire me. What have you *really* looked at today?

I bought it at Minerva in Wellington, a beautiful textile art bookshop and gallery. Fabulous, but totally lethal to the credit card 🙂
One thought on “Jelly Roll Quilts

  1. I was a quilter for years, stopped about ten years ago but still have a chest of drawers filled with quilting cottons and some quilt tops yet to be made into quilts. One day…
    Cath, hope you received your book back. I should have texted. Will do on weekend.
    What have I looked at today – children’s books – was teaching today. Read a great book of short stories about animal heroes – animals that saved humans (dolphin, dogs, gorilla, hamster ..yes, really…), and a book about Elizabeth 1 – gorgeous medieval artwork.

    Like

Leave a Reply

