A total lack of resolve – and a happy new year

Happy New Year to one and all; may 2009 be kind to you and yours.

I don’t make resolutions as the new year begins, but I do think about my goals for the coming year. Here is what I posted a while back. “Some of us in the NZ Art Guild have been looking back at our art goals for 2008, and thinking ahead to 2009:

1. A body of paintings that hangs together around a theme or process (don’t know what yet).

2. A small body of textile work to exhibit as a whole.

3. Some charity work so I can give back.

4. To market myself more systematically.”

I’ve also been thinking about what I want in a personal sense, and have set myself a couple of goals to work on in 2009 – but they’re going in my journal and nowhere else! 

2 thoughts on “A total lack of resolve – and a happy new year

  1. Excellent idea, setting goals,,,however I never seem to myself.
    I just kinda fly by the seat of my pants,,,sometimes landing in a good spot, sometimes not.
    🙂
    Happy New Year Cath!!!

    Like

  2. Cath, our small critique group is having an “evaulation” meeting this month about our 2008 goals that we made as a group in January of last year (group plus individual goals.) I’m kind of looking forward to it, but dreading it at the same time. Accountability makes me cringe. LOL!!

    Happy New Year!

    Like

Leave a Reply

