Playing with light

One of the things I love about the view out over the Tasman Sea from our kitchen window is the constantly changing light. Sometimes when I’m thinking about starting a new work, I drag an old one into Photoshop and play round with the colours, cropping and the light.

This started as a square work, in lightest blue and deep purples, capturing the sea just before sunset one night. I’ve been messing round in Photoshop tonight – not thinking realism, just thinking light and colour. What do YOU think?

calm-over-tasman-crop-21

calm-over-tasman-crop-31

3 thoughts on “Playing with light

  1. WOW! I think those are amazing! I love stuff- lots of cluttery stuff, but when simplicity is done right it knocks my socks off….I’m still looking for them under my desk!
    I think you are onto something really great!

    Like

Leave a Reply

