Crusade #45 – back to back

Michelle’s challenge this month over the GPP Street Team site was to make colour copies of the backgrounds we scraped together last month, and finish them a few different ways. Today was a rare day for me; aside from the washing, there was *nothing* I needed to do. No paperwork, no artwork due, no anything!

So, I did a pile of colour copies, grabbed some supplies and ripped into it. I used stencils, Sharpies, transparencies, foam stamps, bubble wrap stamping, hand writing, collage, stickers. With some of the pages I then re-scanned and added text in Photoshop.

All up, I did around 20 pages. Here are a few that I particularly like (I’m showing a couple of the original backgrounds too). In some of them not all of the writing is visible. This is because some of them became like journal pages as I worked and the messages on them feel reasonably personal given that I’m quite introverted. If you can read it all, go for it. If you can’t, never mind!

As always, thanks so much for the inspiration Michelle. If you enjoy looking at these, you’ll find links to other artists who are playing this month on the left hand side of the GPP Street Team home page. And if you want to join in – cool! Can’t wait to see what you create 🙂

 

background 1

 

 

background 2

 

 

I value diversity

 

 

My guarded heart

 

 

Valued tools

 

 

Painted hands

 

 

Poppies

 

 

My hands...

 

21 thoughts on “Crusade #45 – back to back

  1. Cath – 20 pages? Yay! LOVE hearing that you had time to play. How great that you had backgrounds ready to go. Sounds like a good day. Such varied treatments to each page. Loving the hands – such a personal look at you – and love that they are each different. I’m with you – most valued tool. Thanks for sharing all this work with the team!

    Like

  2. what a blast of a day you must have had!!
    i especially love your poppy page (i´m so drawn to them…) and the way you stenciled the hands with the thumbs crossing – very clever masking and stenciling!

    must go to have a look at the rest of your blog…

    Like

Leave a Reply

