Canvas – time to buy some new ones

Gordon Harris Art Supplies in Wellington has these great ‘Museum’ brand canvas; heavy duty, well constructed, tight canvas. I love them. I’m going to be exhibiting in May next year with some other Kiwi artists – details to come in another post – but for now let’s just say I want some new canvas. $400 worth, which is not too bad, except that it’s Christmas time (as in, we’re spending money on presents, not canvas). Perhaps Tony wants to buy me 4 canvas for Christmas and birthday combined?

2 thoughts on “Canvas – time to buy some new ones

  1. Oh, sounds like a perfectly reasonable request to me!
    I LOVE gifts of supplies, or gift cards to those shops.

    Also loved your “I love Patea” post previous.
    Cy Twombly is among my faves too.
    Happy Christmas to you, Cath!

    Like

Leave a Reply

