Crusade No 59: turn to-do into ta-da!

This month, over at the GPP Street Team site, Michelle asks us to turn to-do into ta-da! Instead of coming up with a whole lot of resolutions for 2012, she suggests celebrating our successes from 2011.  Although I do have some specific goals in mind for 2012, I was more than happy to look back over 2011. I had a quick shot at it a few posts back, but Michelle was suggesting something a bit more, well, rigorous. I have done two lists – the public one is seen here on the layout that’ll go into my personal album – it’s A4 layouts, unlike my usual 12x12s, and is designed for stuff that’s important only to me. I record things like my reaction to huge world events, changes at work, personal  goals or disappointments. Anyway, behind the patterned paper there’s some other ta-da’s listed, ones that are a bit more personal, tucked away for me to remember in years to come. My scanner has decided to cut one edge off no mater what I do – sigh…

6 thoughts on “Crusade No 59: turn to-do into ta-da!

  1. Hi Cath,
    This page is great, and I love your idea of a more personal list underneath. Congrats on all your achievements in 2011–and here’s to many more in 2012!

    Like

  2. Cath – bravo for your lists of accomplishments, both public and private. I love your honesty that you record your personal goals as well as your disappointments in your special journal….disappointments are often some of our greatest lessons. Here’s to a list-filled 2012! Thanks for sharing with the team!!

    Like

  3. Hi, Cath; I like what you’ve done, making two lists, and including your responses to events going on around you. This is inspiring to me, and it helps in terms of my not getting as much of my art goals finished by the end of 2011. I’m working on this under the wire. Isn’t it amazing how much we get done in a year, but we don’t realize it until we do something like this challenge!

    Like

  4. Pingback: 2012 as a blogger « Cath Sheard

Leave a Reply

