Got stencils?

As many of you will know, I have participated in Michelle Ward’s Crusades over the last few years. Michelle’s taking a break from the Crusades but her presence in the art community remains strong. I have long admired her stamps, and own quite a few; recently she bought out stencils. So cool! With all the recent upheavals in our life, I needed a bit of cheering up, and what better way than with new art supplies? (chocolate would have worked too of course)

You can a blogpost about see her stencils here. My stencils have arrived from the USA and they’re even more awesome than I imagined. I’ve had a quick play with them and, as if often the case, my first attempts turned out nothing like what was in my head. I need to puddle round a bit before I get comfy with new supplies. I think tomorrow might be a spray paint day ๐Ÿ™‚

3 thoughts on “Got stencils?

  1. Chocolate AND new art supplies in times of need… maybe hot self-saucing chocolate pudding so you can smell it as well? I vote for satisfying all the senses ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

