Wrist-deep in paper scraps

Today the sun came out – kind of – so I zoomed through some housework, put the bread maker on, and hauled out my scrapbooking supplies. I always do a little scrapbooking but I haven’t spent a whole day scattering paper and glue to the four winds for ages. It was such fun! For one terrible moment I thought I was about to run out of Henzo photo splits but then I had a brain wave and, sure enough, there are 3 more packets of 500 in my supply bag! Mind you, I could always ring Mary and David at Craft House (KiwiScraps) and order more in; they’re such lovely people to deal with.

I have a huge stockpile of old family photos but am beginning to run out of new photos, so it’s obviously time I sent an order to SnapFish. As much as I love all the old photos, I wouldn’t want to do nothing but heritage pages because I enjoy the modern colours too much. Anyway, here are just a few of the layouts I did today. These are terrible photos of them, but my scanner isn’t big enough to take 12×12″ – I promise all the photos are actually square etc.

Leave a Reply

