Secret art

I have spent most of today doing some art but can’t share it! I’m part of a group of 9 doing an altered art project using 9 piece wooden puzzles. Each person chooses a theme and colour scheme and sends one pieces off to each artists for them to alter. Themes this time include whimsical fairy tales, Rockabilly, space & robots, shabby chic, super heroes and ravens/HIM (wonder who that was?). The pieces are fairly small so it has been quite hard on my wrist and thumb but I’m loving it anyway and have completed 7 1/2 out of the 9 pieces. It’s always fun to collaborate with other artists and this project is no exception. Can’t wait to get my pieces back and fit it all together. In the meantime, here’s a rough scan of the puzzle I’m using.

image0

2 thoughts on “Secret art

  1. I am so slow to get over here….you sent me the links way back in January! I did not know you were an artist and a librarian! Just what I would love to be, but I am neither…however I do have the background to really enjoy your work!

    Like

Leave a Reply

