Working in my art journals

This year I am organising an art journal round robin, so spent last night and this morning starting to decorate the cover. This involved gesso, Dylusions inks, stencils and gold heavy body acrylic. Then today I have been preparing a couple of pages in another journal and, guess what? Yes, I used mainly the same supplies… I’m consistent if nothing else! I find a page that has paint, gesso and a bit of texture is often enough to get me writing, and then all kinds of thoughts spill out onto the page.

007 006 005 004

3 thoughts on “Working in my art journals

  1. Hi Cath-
    Thanks for stopping by and your words of kindness. (Keeping up with that word of the year!!!) Love your page here and glad I found your blog too. I’ll be back.

    Like

Leave a Reply

