Scrapbooking soothes

Yesterday morning I was a bit miserable so spent the day scrapbooking and felt better in no time at all. I’m determined to use up all my older supplies this year, including cardstock I no longer love the colour of. I have been using paint and gesso to do cover ups, and stenciling to create new surfaces, which is all good fun. Here’s some of yesterday’s layouts. A few of these are my entries in the Creative Jumpstart 14 give-aways over at Natalie’s Studio.

020 015 014 013 009

2 thoughts on “Scrapbooking soothes

  1. You’ve done a wonderful job with your mixed media! There’s certainly something that fills the soul when getting messy with paint and creating….. a feel-good pick-me-up! So glad it made you feel better.

    Like

Leave a Reply

