End of year cards

At this time of year I send some people a Christmas card. Others get a “hey, you’re awesome, thanks for being an inspiration” card – mainly artists I follow and people from my online professional learning network (mostly Twitter librarians). All my Christmas cards and letters have been posted so today I started on the thanks for being amazing cards. I used my Gelli plate, some old doilies we found while cleaning out a drawer to make room for all Tony’s meds, a Tracy Bautista stencil from Stencil Girl and my trusty Golden Fluid acrylics. Once I had done all my cards I covered the Gelli plate with medium yellow and let it dry, to pick up all the lovely leftovers off the plate – that’s the first photo.

Here’s a sample of what I made this afternoon:

IMG_0849 IMG_0850 IMG_0851 IMG_0852 IMG_0853

Leave a Reply

