A bit of card making time

Once or twice a year I buy the card making kit of the month from SimonSaysStamp – they’re great fun and great value. Mind you, I normally save up my craft money and buy one or two things I can’t get here at the same time, to make the most of the postage. This time it was two Wink of Stella pens, which I have been wanting for years, and a couple of the new Tim Holtz distress colours.

Yesterday I sat down with the kit and had a play. I love the “hello” die and the journal cards are quick to use; the foil accents look great. The double sided papers are softer colours than I tend to use, but I love the finished results. Here are the cards I made yesterday (and yes, there is something grubby on my scanner, hence the occasional stray mark!)

1 see you pink butterfly pink hello pink thanks yellow hello

One thought on “A bit of card making time

  1. they are really quite different for you and look a little vintage. so cool to be making cards again Cath. I have quite a number of Christmas card have way through the process from my two craft evenings. Now to find home time to finish them.lol

    Like

Leave a Reply

