Making collages

I’m entering the 18th International Collage Exhibition and Exchange – I’ve entered ICE before and recommend it. Dale Copeland does an amazing job of all the organisation and the work you get back is fabulous. I started making collages a few days ago and finished a few today; at least, I think they are finished — we’ll see! It’s a funny thing, I’m not Christian but there’s always some religious iconography sneaks into my collages, and this time I seem to have a thing for circles and egg shapes. It’s not a planned theme – I grab papers, scissors and glue and then put my brain in quiet mode while I create.

 

Leave a Reply

