Learning to blend with Copics

Tony gave me a small set of Copic markers for Christmas, and I already had a few that I’d brought in a sale. It means that, for the greens and violets anyway. I can start blending my colours. People like Kathy Racoosin and Kelly Latevola on the SimonSaysStamp blog make it look so easy, but the reality is they’ve had hundreds of hours of practice. My attempts at blending are nothing like theirs but there’s only one way to improve and that’s to keep at it. Here’s one of the first cards I’ve done with blending; the stamps are from the ‘Look for the miracles’ set by SimonSaysStamp.

flower-card-jan-17

2 thoughts on “Learning to blend with Copics

Leave a Reply

