CJS17 day 14

Today’s class was with the awesome Andrew Borloz, whose work I was familiar with through StencilGirls. Andrew showed his process for making, then using, a Master Baord. I worked a lot smaller than he did – his was something like 5 feet in one direction – but used the general idea.

I stated with gesso through stencils, then used waterproof ink to stamp some floral images. I cut the master board into the right sizes for card fronts then stencilled onto each one using the same four acrylic colours and a bunch of fav stencils. Once they were dry I used my Misti to stamp the sentiments with Simon Says Stamp Intense Black ink, and went around the edges with Tim Holtz Distress Ink in Tumbled Glass just to finish them off a bit. I mounted the finished pieces onto cards cut from Stampin’ Up cardstock.  

Below you can see the master board before I cut it up, the sample I’ve kept in my art joournal and the cards I made (which didn’t scan well as a group, but you get the idea).

day-4-in-journalday-12-cards-x-4day-14-card-x-1day-14-master-board

One thought on “CJS17 day 14

Leave a Reply

