CJS17 with Michelle Ward

Today we were inspired by the lovely Michelle Ward. I have followed Michelle for many years and enjoy her style, and dedication to her art practice. Heck, we even share a love of Ville Valo and HIM. So this was exciting for me, because I got to do a project inspired by her processes.

As always, I’m not going into the process I used, but I have to say this … my project was meant to be a solid red, but the spray paint wouldn’t set on some of the pieces I used. When it’s totally dry I’m probably going to try a light coat of gesso then respraying. Although I quite like it as is, to be honest.

25-jan-michelle-ward

One thought on “CJS17 with Michelle Ward

Leave a Reply

