Pears for charity

This pear painting, inspired by Michelle Wards Crusades, is now being exhibited in Auckland at the Bruce Mason Centre as part of the LIFE Exhibition and Shave for a Cure. A generous portion of all sales from the exhibition will go to the Leukaemia and Blood Foundation of NZ.

Tomorrow night some donated paintings are being auctioned in a gala event. Some of the artists are even having their heads shaved for sponsorship money. How brave is that? I was especially keen to support this event because when my cousin Dean and I were 14, he died of leukaemia. The sale of my pear painting is one small way I can help stop that happening to someone else.pear-007

11 thoughts on “Pears for charity

  1. Congratulations on winning the crusade! I haven’t been to your blog before but I really like your art – this pear is soooo cool! 🙂 Just thought I’d pop by

    Like

  2. Hey, congratulations for winning the crusade! Your pears are stunning, and I really loved the work you did on the Shape Up. We’ve been in lots of crusades together!

    This is awesome work you’re doing.
    Rock on!

    Like

  3. Cath – firstly congrats on winning the last Crusade!! (Sounds like a film doesn’t it?!)
    That painting is wonderful and I hope you raise a shedload of money for those charities. It’s so great to give art – bless you!!

    Like

  4. Hi sweetie!

    Thanks for your sweet comment today! I LOVE this pear…the contrast is very powerful…..I look forward to seeing more!

    xo…deb (the junkin’ yaya)

    Like

  5. Hi Cath,
    First, all I can say is WOW… what an amazing painting for a wonderful cause! I mean REALLY… WOW!!! I’m beyone impressed, and I don’t say that very often. Thank you too, for your very kind comment on my blog re: Portion Control. I really appreciate you stopping by and taking the time to leave such a nice comment. Made my day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

